Header IFF


About us

Organisation of the IFF

The International Research Association of Feed Technology (Internationale Forschungsgemeinschaft Futtermitteltechnik e.V., IFF) was founded on 13 December 1961 on the initiative of the German Association of Feed Industry. The Research Association exclusively pursues scientific aims and is acknowledged as non-profit association by the Revenue Office Braunschweig for the support of scientific aims.

At Braunschweig-Thune, the IFF maintains a Research Institute of its own which primarily has to clarify any of the technological issues or problems encountered in industrial compound-feed production through basic research and transfer of findings to real systems. But it also has to advance developments in the processes used in feed compounding. Honorary technical and scientific advisory boards guarantee practice-oriented research projects by professional competence.

The Research Institute of the IFF is the scientific centre of the feed industry and its suppliers. For more than 50 years, the Research Institute supports the whole feed industry by results of cooperative research projects and contract research as well as by manifold services and a large offer of training and upgrading courses.

Since 1964, the IFF is a member of the Working Pool of Industrial Research Associations (Arbeitsgemeinschaft industrieller Forschungsvereinigungen Otto von Guericke e.V.) at Cologne, Germany.

Membership Structure of the IFF

Currently, about 90 national and international companies as well as associations and organisations are members of the IFF. The mainly small and medium-sized enterprises (SME) come from 15 European and Asian countries. The compound-feed industry, additive and premixture producers, the relevant machinery and plant industry, the producers of measuring instrumentation as well as companies in the chemical and pharmaceutical industries belong to the promoters of the IFF, but also associations and organisations that are active in these sectors. Furthermore, the IFF gets support in the form of material and appliances provided by industry.

The executive bodies of the IFF:

  • Members' Meeting
  • Council
  • Scientific Advisory Board
  • Working Groups
  • Management.

Working fields of the IFF:

  • Membership work
  • Cooperative research work
  • Public relations
  • SME oriented industrial cooperative research
  • Industrial cooperative research financed by the industry
  • Contract research with industry partners of different trade branches
  • Executive seminars
  • Job-related training and further training
  • Services and consultation for members and non-members.

Financing of the IFF

According to self-assessment the members pay a yearly contribution oriented to their production. This includes basically the acquisition of publications and consultations. In addition, members receive a considerable reduction on services and consultations as well as course and seminar fees. Additional income is compiled by the comprehensive service offer in collaboration with the industry. Other funds are made available from the public support of projects of the industrial cooperative research by the Federal Ministry of Economy and Technology via the Working Pool of Industrial Research Associations "Otto von Guericke" e.V. (AiF). Condition for this public support is that the IFF proves the use of industrial own contributions for the cooperative research at an adequate amount (modified interest financing).
© Internationale Forschungsgemeinschaft Futtermitteltechnik e.V. · Braunschweig-Thune · 2017

Header IFF


Wir über uns

Die Organisation der IFF

Die Internationale Forschungsgemeinschaft Futtermitteltechnik e.V. (IFF) wurde am 13. Dezember 1961 auf Initiative des Fachverbandes der Futtermittelindustrie gegründet. Die Forschungsgemeinschaft verfolgt ausschließlich wissenschaftliche Ziele und ist vom Finanzamt Braunschweig für die Förderung wissenschaftlicher Zwecke als gemeinnütziger Verein anerkannt.

Die IFF unterhält in Braunschweig-Thune ein eigenes Forschungsinstitut, das die bei der gewerblichen Herstellung von Mischfutter auftretenden technologischen Fragen durch Grundlagenforschung und Ergebnisübertragung auf praktische Verhältnisse klärt und die Verfahrenstechnik der Mischfutterherstellung fortentwickelt. Ehrenamtliche Technische und Wissenschaftliche Beiräte garantieren mit ihrer fachlichen Kompetenz praxisorientierte Forschungsprojekte.

Das IFF-Forschungsinstitut ist das wissenschaftliche Zentrum der Mischfutterindustrie und deren Zulieferer. Seit nunmehr 50 Jahren unterstützt es die gesamte Branche durch Ergebnisse der Gemeinschafts- und Vertragsforschung sowie durch vielfältige Serviceleistungen und ein umfangreiches Angebot an Aus- und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen.

Die IFF ist seit 1964 Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaft industrieller Forschungsvereinigungen e.V. (AiF) in Köln.

Mitgliederstruktur der IFF

Derzeit sind rund 110 nationale und internationale Unternehmen sowie Verbände und Organisationen Mitglieder der IFF. Die überwiegend klein- und mittelständisch strukturierten Unternehmen (KMU) kommen aus 15 europäischen sowie asiatischen Ländern. Die Mischfutterindustrie, Zusatzstoff- und Vormischungshersteller, der relevante Maschinen-, Anlagen- und Messgerätebau sowie Unternehmen der chemischen und pharmazeutischen Industrie gehören ebenso zu den Förderern der IFF wie Verbände und Organisationen dieser Industriezweige. Viele Unternehmen unterstützen die IFF durch zusätzliche Spenden in Form von Material- und Gerätebereitstellungen.

Die ausführenden Organe der IFF sind

  • Mitgliederversammlung
  • Vorstand
  • Wissenschaftlicher Beirat
  • Arbeitskreise
  • Geschäftsführung.

Arbeitsbereiche der IFF sind

  • Mitgliedswesen
  • Gemeinschaftsarbeit
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
  • KMU-orientierte industrielle Gemeinschaftsforschung
  • Branchenfinanzierte industrielle Gemeinschaftsforschung
  • Auftragsforschung mit Industriepartnern verschiedenster Wirtschaftszweige
  • Seminare für Führungskräfte
  • Berufsbegleitende Aus- und Weiterbildung
  • Dienstleistungen und Beratung für Mitglieder und Nichtmitglieder.

Finanzierung der IFF

Die Mitgliedsunternehmen zahlen einen an ihrer Produktion orientierten Jahresbeitrag nach Selbsteinschätzung. Dieser schließt grundsätzlich den Bezug der Veröffentlichungen und Beratungen ein. Außerdem erhalten Mitglieder einen erheblichen Nachlass auf Dienstleistungen, Beratungen sowie Lehrgangs- und Seminargebühren. Durch das umfassende Serviceangebot und Dienstleistungen in Zusammenarbeit mit der Industrie werden zusätzliche Einnahmen erarbeitet. Weitere Finanzmittel werden aus der öffentlichen Förderung von Vorhaben der industriellen Gemeinschaftsforschung vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie über die Arbeitsgemeinschaft industrieller Forschungsvereinigungen e.V. (AiF) zur Verfügung gestellt. Voraussetzung dieser öffentlichen Förderung ist, dass die IFF als antragstellende Forschungsvereinigung den Einsatz industrieller Eigenleistungen für die Gemeinschaftsforschung projektbezogen in angemessener Höhe nachweist (modifizierte Anteilsfinanzierung).
Weitere Informationen
Ergebnistransfer
Anfahrt
© Internationale Forschungsgemeinschaft Futtermitteltechnik e.V. · Braunschweig-Thune · 2014